мαяяιαgє вℓσg

Is It The Will Of God Or Your Way? Test Yourself!



We must examine every area of our lives and how it relates to the call of God for our lives. Some questions that we have had to ask (And you may want to ask yourself) include:

1.  Am I working where God wants, in order to further His Kingdom and plan for my life?

2.  Am I driving the vehicle God wants?

3. Are our children being educated the way God wants? Just because we have “always” educated them this way, or others do it this way, doesn’t mean it is still right for us now.

4. Am I spending my time doing what God wants? Or am I putting recreation, entertainment, work, or anything else as a higher priority than I have put God in my life?

5. Is there anything I’m doing God doesn’t want me to do? It may be a “good thing” but if it isn’t what He wants me to do at this time, it is still sin for me.

6. Am I spending enough quality time building relationship with God?

7. Have I fully given every area of my life over to God?

8. Do I love my family more than I love God? Is their comfort or convenience before my relationship with God?

9. Do I want my bills paid more than I want to obey God in my tithes and offerings? Do I trust Him to provide? And when things aren’t going as I wish, am I willing to consider it “MISSIONS TRAINING” without complaint?

10. Is there anything I’m not willing to put on the altar?

11. Is there anything I wouldn’t be willing to change if God asked? If so, that would be an idol in my life.

12. Am I willing to fast if God asks? Or do I want food more than I want God? Even if I’m not called to a full fast, am I willing to give up food that isn’t good for me – food that isn’t taking care of the TEMPLE of the HOLY SPIRIT?

13. Are we going to church when and where God wants us, or only looking for our comfort and convenience?

14. Am I living where God wants? Have I refused when He asked me to “go to another land” like He asked Abraham? That other place may be across the hall, across the street, across town, or around the world.

There is no area of our lives that we can take for granted. No area that should be outside of the counsel of the Lord. No area closed to examination. If we aren’t willing to put it on the altar for the Lord to examine it and counsel us on it, then when the Lord starts shaking things up, it will be shaken.

See to it that you do not refuse him who speaks. If they did not escape when they refused him who warned them on earth, how much less will we, if we turn away from him who warns us from heaven? At that time his voice shook the earth but now he has promised, “Once more I will shake not only the earth but also the heavens.” The words “once more” indicate the removing of what can be shaken-that is, created things– so that what cannot be shaken may remain. Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful, and so worship God acceptably with reverence and awe. Hebrews 12:25-28

Wendy

No Responses to “Is It The Will Of God Or Your Way? Test Yourself!”

Leave a Reply

