мαяяιαgє вℓσg

Get Closer To God

There was a time when my husband & I were having a disagreement while riding in a pickup truck. We were together, sitting right next to each other, and yet he commented how “It feels like we are miles apart.”

There have been other times when there has been great physical distance between us, yet we felt “one” with each other. Even when he hugs me, I have a choice to return the hug or to stand there lifeless and just wait for it to be over. My attitude determines whether or not I “open myself” to him. If I am “open” then we can “connect” mind-to-mind, body-to-body, and spirit-to-spirit. It is the difference between “unity” or “disunity;” turmoil or peace.

The same thing is true with our relationship with the Lord. He wants to love you and bless you. He wants to draw close to you. But if you are “pouting” or pulling away from Him, He won’t force Himself or His will on you. If you take time to “cuddle” with Him, He loves it! As you move closer to Him, He will move closer to you.

Come near to God and He will come near to you. (James 4:8a)

No Responses to “Get Closer To God”

Leave a Reply

