мαяяιαgє вℓσg

Lord, Take Me Deeper In Your Word

 

Lord, “Your Word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path” ( Psalm 119:105).

Enable me to truly comprehend its deepest meaning. Give me greater understanding than I have ever had before, and reveal to me the hidden treasures buried there. I pray that I will have a heart that is teachable and open to what You want me to know. Change me as I read it. Help me to be diligent to put Your Word inside my soul faithfully everyday. Show me where I’m wasting time that could be better spent reading Your Word. Give me the ability to memorize it. Etch it in my mind and heart so that it becomes a part of me. In Jesus name. Amen!

”He who looks into the perfect law of liberty and continues in it, and is not a forgetful hearer but a doer of the work, this one will be blessed in what he does.” – James 1:25 –

Lord, may Your Word remind me of who You are and how much You love me. May it bring the security of knowing my life is in Your hands and You will supply all my needs. Thank You, Lord, that when I look into Your Word I find You. Give me ears to recognize Your voice speaking to me every time I read it ( Mark 4:23). When I hear Your voice and follow You, my life is full. When I get off the path You have for me, my life is empty. Guide, perfect, and fill me with Your Word this day. In Jesus name. Amen!

”Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor stands in the path of sinners, nor sits in the seat of the scornful; but his delights is in the law of the Lord, and in His law he meditates day and night. He shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water that brings forth its fruit in its season, whose leaf also shall not wither; and whatever he does shall prosper.” – Psalm 1:1-3

Courtesy: by STORMIE OMARTAN

3 Responses to “Lord, Take Me Deeper In Your Word”

  1. For an air hostess, you do have a lot of time and patience to keep all your personal websites updated everyday. I thought you guys have a very busy and tiresome schedule.

    Anyways, keep up the good work. Cheers! 🙂

  2. Hey there,
    You are the only one guy ever understood me! So true! I find it very difficult to update them all! Thank you so much Ricar!

    Btw Airhostess?!? …. hmmm……bit *HAZY* on that.

  3. hmm… seems like I took one of your screen names a bit too literally but still I’m guessing you always wanted to be one or you have a thing for the globe trotting glamorous profession.

    Speaking of Hazy, someone is trying to recreate your presence at one of your fav. forums! 😉


Leave a Reply

