мαяяιαgє вℓσg

Teacup Story

A couple went into an antique shop and they saw a BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL MAGNIFICENT little tea cup sitting real high on the store up on a top shelf. And they just fell in love with that tea cup and they said,” We have got to have that teacup!” They admired the teacup. They were willing to pay for the teacup. They wanted to take the teacup home with them. They wanted to be their teacup and all of a sudden the little teacup began to talk to them.

It said, “You know, I have not always been like this! There was a time when nobody wanted me. There was a time when I was not attractive at all. You see there was a time in my life when I was just an old, hard, gray lump of clay. But the master potter came along and he picked me up one day and he began to pat me and reshape me; and I said,” STOP IT! What are you doing? That HURTS! Ahhh, LEAVE ME ALONE!’ and he simply looked at me and said, “Not yet!”

And then he put me on this wheel and he began to spin me around, and around and around! And I got so dizzy that I could hardly see where I was going anymore! I felt I was losing it all! Everything was spinning around and around. Everything was out of control. I said; “LET ME OFF HERE!” and he just looked at me and said: “Not yet!”

Finally, the day came when I had taken on another shape and all that spinning around finally given me that new shape. All that patting and molding and squeezing and pinching had helped give me a new shape and all of a sudden he put me into this FURNACE! I heard him call it “first firing” and it was SO HOT in there! Oh, I could not believe how hot it was. I just thought to myself, “I can’t stand this! There is no way I can this! I am just not going to make it. I’m gonna DIE in here! ‘GET ME OUT OF HERE!!! I thought you loved me. Don’t you love me?? I was crying. Why are you leaving me in here?’ You see, the oven door had glass in it and the master would just look through that glass with a big smile on his face but he wouldn’t let me out!! He just looked at me with a certain look and said, ‘Not yet!!

FINALLY, he opened the oven door, took me out and set me on a shelf and I thought, ‘Whew! Thank God! That’s over!’ Then he began to paint me all over with this stinky paint! Changing my color from gray to this pretty blue that I am now! And I said: ‘This stuff STINKS and this is choking me! (Coughing) I don’t like this smell! STOP IT! STOP IT! STOP IT! STOP IT!’ And he would just simply say: ‘Not yet!’

Then he put me back into the oven again and it was called the SECOND FIRING, and it was TWICE as hot as the first oven! Now I know am gonna DIE I said! This is the end of me. This will finish me off! GET ME OUT OF HERE! I CAN’T STAND IT! I CAN’T STAND IT! Really – I am telling you – I can’t stand it! This is going to kill me! GET ME OUT OF HERE!’ He would just look at me through that glass and say: ‘Not yet!’

Then one day the door finally opened – he took me out and he put me up here on this shelf to let me cool off. After I cooled off, one day he came by and he handed me a mirror and I looked at myself and I could not believe how I have changed! I could not BELIEVE how BEAUTIFUL I was! Why, I did not look anything at all like that old gray clay that I started out to be!

Now, I am this beautiful, little, delicate teacup! And EVERYBODY wants me now! But there was a time in my life when NOBODY wanted; NOBODY liked me; NOBODY paid any attention to me! They just kicked me around; walked on me.

But now – I AM SPECIAL! But I WASN’T ALWAYS this way!”

CONCLUSION:
Anybody on that shelf?
Anybody been on that oven?
Anybody felt the ache while being reshaped and remolded?
Bunch of stinky stuff going on in your life?

MORAL:
God knows what He’s doing (for all of us). He is the Potter, and we are His clay. He will mold us and make us, so that we may be made into a flawless piece of work to fulfill His good, pleasing, and perfect will.

2 Responses to “Teacup Story”

  1. I am still in the oven. Thanks for the story.

  2. God never stop going good to us.He is molding us everyday.Thank you sis. Tamilian.
    God love’s you so much.Truly with God, life is wonderful.


Leave a Reply

